GMG Question and Answers- Ed Collard

How long have you lived in Gloucester?25yrs   

What is your favorite season In Gloucester?
I enjoy them all but I’d have to pick summer  

Do you have any secret outdoor spots in Gloucester where you go to “get away”? My vague answer is the woods in West  Glou.
What is your favorite pizza joint in Gloucester? Sebastian’s

What is your favorite sub shop in Gloucester?Mikes


What place would you go for a romantic dinner in Gloucester?Franklin

What is your favorite bar in Gloucester? ‘Stones’ hands down. Really a pub more than a bar.

What is your favorite breakfast joint in Gloucester? There’s no way that I could pick. We’re blessed with so many great  breakfast joints.

What is your favorite local event in Gloucester? Fiesta.
In the summer do you prefer the beach or to be on a boat? Taking a boat to the beach.
Who is your favorite local artist? Very much like our Breakfast Joints to many to choose from. I will however tip my hat to Paul.  Paul’s Art Rocks series have touched many people in so many ways and brought attension to the varied artist we’re blessed with here.

Which is your favorite local beach? Wingarsheek
Who has the best chowder in town? Causeway   

Excluding GMG what is your second favorite local blog? Is there another?  I do go to Jay’s from time to time but I only have so much time.

Do you prefer haddock chowder or clam chowder? Haddock

What is your favorite Gloucester neighborhood? Mine

What is your favorite local band? Garfish

2 comments

  • WOW! Thanks Ed! My biggest “Art, Rocks!” Supporter! Some people say I’m a little touched. Should I take that as a compliment? That was very kind of you. Have’nt been posting much due to family issues. This means alot to me ED! You made my day! Does this mean I can’t bust your Cajones anymore? Oh yeah, you spelled Attention wrong. What grade did you quit School at? :) Thanks Again!

    Like

  • Jay Albert’s blog…..that is the one where we got the image for our Rye label.

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

