6 comments

  • We will have Leslie Wind here all 4 days of the event, Ellyn Cooper from Ellyn Cooper Yarn Sonnets here on Thursday and Friday and Heather Spellman from Sereknity here on Saturday and Sunday.
    If you love yarn come check it out!

    Like

  • Part of the reason this business is so successful is because Rob (a/k/a “Yarn Pimp”) is such a dynamic guy. He makes the people coming in to his store feel special and valued. My knitting is limited these days but I love it when I stop by his shop.

    Like

  • Rob truly is a our local “Yarn Pimp”! Coveted Yarn has easily become my favorite yarn store on the North Shore. The selection of yarn is phenomenal and Rob’s willingness to bring in new yarns is unrivaled by any other store in the area. He really does go above and beyond with his customer service. Due to his use of social media for marketing I have “yarn friends” all over the states who are jealous that I get to shop at his store, rather than just online. I’m happy to call Coveted Yarn my LYS.

    Like

  • Hi, I was born in Gloucester and live in Virginia Beach now. Love to get your location and website. I visit three or four times a year. Thanks.

    Like

    • Patricia,
      Our website is http://www.CovetedYarn.com, we ship domestic orders for a flat rate $5 priority (smaller orders can ship 1st class at cost by request).
      Our location is in the old Bob’s Clam Shack at 121 East Main st. and we are a 7 day a week shop M-F 10am to 9:30pm Sat and Sun 10am to 5pm and by chance. We’d love to have you come in, ask some of your VA beach knitting friends if they know about us, I know I have shipped a few orders there. :)

      Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

