Carla Dellaporta Talks Bangs

Hi Joey,

You saw me at Passports Saturday morning with Donna and took note of my newly cropped bangs. Yes, wearing bangs is kickin’ it retro…but one needs to be careful about how the bangs are trimmed. It can go from cute retro cut to horrible 1980’s ‘do with a wrong snip too much in the wrong direction. (There are many days I’m not sure which category I belong in!)I’m no expert but, since that’s never stopped me from voicing my opinion before, I would venture a few tips: go with thicker bangs and go with bangs that are angled around the brow. Be sure to stay away from hairsprayed bangs and stay away from curly hair with straight bangs. I’ve attached a sample of "Good" bangs vs. "Bad" bangs to shed some light and see what your other GMG readers think.

Peace out! (retro)

2 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

