Patti Keenan- Proud New Owner of the Latest Art Rock!

Patty Writes-

Dear Mr. Frontiero, aka "Paulie Walnuts"

I found the rock at the paint factory today at 2:15 pm.  I’m still in shock.  I never thought it would still be there at this hour. I have tried so many times and end up looking at an empty hole in the ground.  I can’t express to you how happy you made today.   And bless you for not making me climb that fence.  Nobody needs to see that. I feel like a know you from GMG.  All of you cub reporters are  just great.  Informative, Funny, Historical, and Creative.  You all make me feel incredibly inadequate, but in a good way.  Please do not stop participating on that site.  You are an important and necessary ingredient in that recipe.  I enjoy  looking forward to it every day, You are so talented and I appreciate your gift of art combined with  treasure hunting so much.  I feel like I am part of a very elite group now.  Thank You for taking the time to do the art rocks, and the video with the ringleader, Joey.  I truly have a piece of Gloucester now. If there is ever anything I can do for you, please just ask.

So Very Sincerely, Patti Keenan

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Patti Keenan- Proud New Owner of the Latest Art Rock!

  1. Thank you so much Patti! emails like yours keep me inspired to continue.
    Oh Man, That “Paulie Walnuts”nickname does’nt want to go away. Will I ever get any respect? :)

  2. What a great e-mail. And it gives me hope that I’ll be able to find a rock someday. I can’t get out of my house before early afternoon as these little kids are cramping my style.

  3. E.J. says:

    Patti, I know how you feel. There is nothing like the thrill of knowing the location where one of Paul’s beautiful art rocks is hiding, and then arriving at the spot and realizing it is still there and you are the one who will actually get to take it home. I have a collection of two of them, one (the Twin Lights) that Ed Collard so generously gave me at the Rocky Neck Plunge, and the Paint Factory, which I trudged through the deep snow to find nestled under Fitz Hugh Lane’s statue. I love them both and display them prominently. Paul gives the great gift of returning us to the childhood thrill of Easter egg and treasure hunts, with the possibility of a precious prize of his art. It is a great thing you do Paul, keep doing it.

    • I brought friends with us to Gloucester. I wanted to go to Sate Pier. As we were looking around, my friend found one of the Rocks. I was jumping for joy for her and she didn’t know anything about “the rock”. All I could say was “you found it” They all thought I was nuts, LOL.
      Patti, I know how you all feel.
      Happy for you
      Anita
      Paul, I will have to bring you up some sharpie markers.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

