Daily Archives: August 2, 2010

Coffee, Cones and Carwash

Johnny Carwash that is!   What a great Saturday Evening over on RockyNeck, Sat with a cocoanut Ice Cream & a Camera waiting to capture the fun taking place over at Amy’s.  I found myself listening to the music and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

GMG Adopt A Pet Of The Week

Good Morning Gloucester!! My name is Chance and I am an 11-week-old male pup with a handsome reddish brown coat.  I am at the Cape Ann Animal Aid (CAAA) in Gloucester with my siblings.   I have been told that I … Continue reading

Posted in Pet of The Week | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Dory Rowing Is Not Just For Men

Contact the folks at http://www.internationaldories.com/index.html or http://www.gloucestermaritimecenter.org/who_future.html Get Involved!

Posted in Things to do | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Big Band at Stage Fort Park

A beautiful, cool Sunday evening at Stage Fort Park was the setting for the Compaq Big Band and vocalist Amanda Carr. For more information about the Summer Concert Series at Stage Fort Park visit http://www.davidlbenjamin.com file:///Users/martyluster/Pictures/iPhoto%20Library/Originals/2010/100ND300_2/_DSC5867.JPGfile:///Users/martyluster/Pictures/iPhoto%20Library/Originals/2010/100ND300_2/_DSC5867.JPG

Posted in gloucester, Things to do | 2 Comments

Music Around Town ~ August 2 – 8, 2010

Posted in GMG Music Schedule | Leave a comment

Magnolia Pier Pic From Donna Ardizzoni

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Look Ma, No Hands!

Green Meadows Farm Summer Harvest Festival Pie Eating Contest! and the winner is! watch the video!

Posted in Video | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Raggae Bashment On The High Seas Pics and Slide Show From Ed Collard

Click Here For The Slide Show Lara Writes- Thank you Ed for taking so many great photos and having so much fun!! It was great to have you on board .. And thanks to good morning gloucester for helping us … Continue reading

Posted in Funky Gloucester, GMG Music Schedule | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Surfing at Good Harbor

I’ve been taking a break from posting recently because I was on my Gloucester vacation and totally took advantage of it by disconnecting myself from the world. It was wonderful! Here are some surf pics. I still need a lot … Continue reading

Posted in gloucester | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Kelp Krunch Seaweed Energy Bar At Pleasant Street Tea and Coffee Co

No I didn’t try it, but I’d love to do a video testimonial with someone opening it and doing a video taste test.  Anyone want to do it?

Posted in Eats, Funky Gloucester | Tagged , , , | 7 Comments

Things To Do- Tag A Tiny Tuna Week Long Tagging Tournament

click the picture for the full sized flyer

Posted in Fishermen Profiles, Things to do | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

More Looks Inside The Stats- The Month Of July 354,963 Views

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Art Rocks! Looks Like it found a Great Home!

  First of all; I usually don’t think things through too much. I just do it and deal with the fallout later. Such as some of my Posts here on GMG. :) Sometimes I’ll Complain to Joey that I have … Continue reading

Posted in Art, Funky Gloucester, gloucester | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Paulina Drummond From Mexico City Paints In Gloucester Video

Paulina Drummond talks about painting in Gloucester with her husband Peter J Lyons Coming next video with her husband esteemed luminist Peter J Lyons Paulina also does Spanish voiceover work From her Website- Paulina Drummond enjoys a busy career as … Continue reading

Posted in Art, Video | Tagged , | 4 Comments

Chickity Check It! Clay Kallman Is Living His Dream-Writes About Gloucester

Dear Good Morning Gloucester, Yesterday morning I arrived into downtown Gloucester’s waterfront at about 6:30 am.  While enjoying the beauty of your city I got to talking to Jeremy, one of the chefs at Passports.  He recommended I contact your … Continue reading

Posted in Chickity check it!, gloucester | Tagged , | 5 Comments