Daily Archives: July 25, 2010

Lazy Sunday in Essex

Posted in Things to do, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Call For Volunteers For Around Cape Ann Road Race

Hello Joey! Tina Ketchopulous (Cape Ann Ambassador for Northeast Health Systems) suggested I contact you, as she knows I’m trying to rally as many volunteers as I can for our "Around Cape Ann" Road Race on Labor Day.  I’m thrilled … Continue reading

Posted in Gloucester Sports, Things to do | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Lisa J Sends in a 1955 Rockport Picture Taken By Her Dad

I saw the shots you put in todays GMG and thought you might enjoy this one. My dad took it in 1955. As always, love the blog- it keeps me connected with home. Lisa

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Captain Pete Mondello and Rudy Head Out Lobstering

click pic for full sized version

Posted in Fishermen Profiles, gloucester, lobster, Working Boats | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Public Landing Series: Siren Song

Posted in gloucester | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Three Stooges Educational Video

How I learned my Vowels A E I O U

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Magnolia Correspondent Donna Ardizzoni Checks In With A Few pics

Kayaks Lined Up On Magnolia Beach Donna writes- Cormorant on The Rocks…Looks Like Batman

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | 8 Comments

Dean Salah Writes In- Georges By Night Seats Still Available

  Hey all, just wanted to throw this out, the Georges By Night event coming up next Sat, the 31st of July is still not sold out, for those of you familiar with these nights you know they usually sell … Continue reading

Posted in Eats, Things to do | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

**BREAKING NEWS** well, not really

While I was at the State Fish Pier.  enjoying a home brewed cup of Coffee and reading my new Book “The Yellow House: Van Gogh, Gauguin, and Nine Turbulent Weeks in Provence”(I may be as F’D Up as he was) this … Continue reading

Posted in Beer and Blog Cape Ann, Eats, Funky Gloucester, gloucester, Gloucester Dawn Pictures, Gloucester Sports, Good eggs, Lobster Roll, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

2010 Blackburn Challenge Pics From David Cox Part II

click pics to enlarge-much more to come          

Posted in gloucester, Gloucester Sports | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Rocky Neck Accommodations Penthouse Suite Pics

To check out the website for availability- http://www.rockyneckaccommodations.com/ Here is the video tour with owner Mona I’m looking forward to having a nice cocktail on that deck!

Posted in gloucester, Video | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Modern Dance at SeArts Networking Party

Sarah Slifer performs at SeARTS networking party at Lanesville Community Center

Posted in Video | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment