Daily Archives: March 10, 2010

GOT PHOTOS?

From City Councilor Exraodinnaire And Most Excellent Person- The Wonderful, Thoughtful,Hard Working,City Loving, Jackie Hardy! Hi Joey, Hope family is well. As you may have seen in today’s GDT the City is in the process of putting their new website … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

TheBean Doesnt Want To Get Out Of The Water

http://www.goodmorninggloucester.com

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Let’s Paint Herring!

My former Teacher Shows us how to paint Herring and do it all! He Takes Phone Calls While he Paints too. You Gotta love him! http://www.letspainttv.com/ http://www.FrontieroGallery.com

Posted in Art | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Rockport Art Association March 14th thru March 26th

I thought this would be of interest to Good Morning Gloucester since the Birdseye Building, the Paint Factory, Fort Square, and the Marine Railways are frequent subjects here: Judy Robinson-Cox Solo Show Endangered Spaces The RAA is pleased to announce … Continue reading

Posted in Art | Tagged | 3 Comments

Walker Creek Mirage

It took me several minutes to figure out how I got this image.  There’s no Photoshop involved or any other manipulation. It’s right out of the camera. Any guesses? I’ll give a hint later.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | 4 Comments

The Bean Captures This Picture For Mammaw

Yesterday I gave the camera to the Bean to take pictures much like Sharon did with grandaughter Kylie last week. To say that I’ve created a monster would be an understatement.  She is going to need her own camera. Click … Continue reading

Posted in Family, Naples | Tagged , , , , | 5 Comments

Need some votes to finish strong–and you get a decadent chocolate recipe!

Three more days to vote for my recipe if you are a Facebook member.  Thank you so much–Lil and I could win $2500.00 if I end up with the most votes by midnight Friday………..click the link and click on “vote … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

JUSTICE!

LNG Support Tugboat Justice leaves its Dock. For more great Photos and New York  Harbor Tugboat info click the link below: http://tugster.wordpress.com/  

Posted in Beautiful Industry, gloucester | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Sunny Sunday!

Anyone know who this is?

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | 5 Comments

Pinfish on the Naples Pier

A fisherman caught this pinfish on the Naples Pier. The first time Id ever come to Naples I was about 11 years old. My sister Felicia and I came down to visit my grandpartents Captain Joe and Grandma Felicia. My … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment