OMG Cookies!

cookies

Laurie posted a recipe a few weeks ago for Fall Fruit Oatmeal Cookies and I was dying to try them. So the opening of our gift shop,“Present”, last night gave me a good reason to make them. I found all the ingredients (including the cinnamon chips), but I decided to use dried apricots instead of the apples. Well I gotta tell you, they are incredible. I was lucky to get them out of the house with 2 guys (and me) sneaking cookies all evening.

Thanks, Laurie!!! Yum!

About Sharon

My passions include photography, music, people, teaching, learning, taking risks and asking "I wonder what would happen if I..."
This entry was posted in Eats, Laurie Lufkin Cooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OMG Cookies!

  1. laurie says:

    Thanks Sharon! Glad you liked them–and you can change them up, just like you did, adding all of your favorite Fall flavors!

  2. Janie says:

    These were so good! I’ve made them twice since the recipe was posted!! Also used apricots and they were incredible (even though I goofed on the shortening tyhe 1st time!)

    Thank you for sharing!

    • laurie says:

      Thanks Janie! I appreciate the comments! Will try to come up with something else today. Have to do a bit of baking later in the week so more recipes and pics to come!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

