Kyle Browne Art

Yesterday I finally got to meet with Kyle Browne in her studio on Main Street.  I don’t want to try to pretend that I am any sort of art critic.  What I know is when I see something I like or something that inspires me, I give props and Kyle’s work gets major props in my book.

Kyle’s work is fresh and unique and so very inspiring in that she is doing what speaks to her.  She is very connected to the ocean and earth which translates in just about all her pieces.

Growing up here in Gloucester and going through the many galleries over the years I tend to get bored with paintings of boats over and over and over again.  I know oil paintings of schooners probably sell and pay the bills but I find the art from the younger generations to be so much more creative. (god I sound old)

Video with Kyle coming at 1PM

 

Kyle Browne Art, originally uploaded by captjoe06.

2 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

