Chickity Check It!- New Blog- Get Fit Gloucester

From Cathy-

I am a 57 year old woman who has never felt more healthy and fit in my entire life. Five years ago, at 52, I weighed about 80 lbs. more than I do now. I felt much older, with stiff joints and back aches and no energy. And don’t even ask about clothes!

I did not “go on a diet,” I did not count calories or carbs. I made lifestyle changes, a little at a time. I tried to eat healthier and move more. You can do this, too. You can make changes to look, and more importantly, feel healthier and fit. You don’t have to be overweight to be unfit. You will feel a difference in strength, energy, stamina and flexibility. I’m talking to you, men, too!

I can tell you how I did it. Not everything I do will be right for you. Through posts about my progress; tips and ideas about nutrition and exercise; links to sites I like and find helpful, I hope to inspire others to get fit and healthy and encourage a community of support and an exchange of ideas. And have a little fun on the way! Much of our information will be about local Cape Ann sites – walking and bike routes, gyms, types of exercise, yoga studios, good buys on healthy food – but Guests and commenters from anywhere are welcome as well.

Okay, I know you all want to know. Right now I’m wearing a pair of Levis – size 8. A comfortable size 8!

Twenty year old daughter: “Mom, why are you wearing my clothes?”
Mom: “Because I can!”

Click this text and subscribe to Cathy’s fantastic new blog

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Chickity check it!, gloucester, Good eggs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chickity Check It!- New Blog- Get Fit Gloucester

  1. laurielufkin says:

    I love this! Love the sensible tips and will continue to follow you! Hummm…if you would like some healthy recipes, just ask!

  2. Linda Morse says:

    Cathy:

    I am soooo looking forward to reading your blog. I just signed up.

    You go girl (your daughter’s size 8′s, WOW)…..

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks! I’m having fun with it – life and the blog. I haven’t been a size 8 since I was, well, 8!

      Laurie, anytime you’d like to submit a healthy recipe, I’d be happy to post it there. My email address is in my blog profile.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

