Off on a Great Adventure!

emailschooner4 copy [640x480]

This morning I’m taking off on the Spirit of Massachusetts for an overnight trip into Boston to view the Tall Ships. I’m as excited as a little kid. This has been a dream I’ve had forever- to sail on a schooner and be part of the daily activities that happen on board.

I will try to post from the boat or at least have Joey post for me. Of course I’ll be shooting like crazy and I might be able to upload the photos to Joey!

It will be my 60th year adventure! See you when we get back tomorrow!

About Sharon

My passions include photography, music, people, teaching, learning, taking risks and asking "I wonder what would happen if I..."
This entry was posted in Schooner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Off on a Great Adventure!

  1. Mike Lindberg says:

    Have a great trip!!

  2. Jay Albert says:

    WOW Sharon! You lucky salty dog you! Now don’t forget….Climb the main for that great arial shot!

  3. Janet says:

    I hope you have a great time and stay away from those pirates!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

