3 comments

  • Awesome Joey. When I was at Jodrey Saturday I noticed they were putting bait in big blue bait buckets, from the gray bins they were loading in the video. I don’t know if they like people like me watching, but I love to see that kind of stuff. I know a lot about lobstering but not the bait side of the industry or even how the guys know where to place the traps. I saw a video once and they talked a little about how they know where to place trapes in the Maine waters. But there wasn’t too much detail. Thanks

    Like

  • Interesting, I used to buy bait frozen in the flats and thaw the mess out on the boat. I suppose with the large number of traps people are fishing now (I just had 100 to 200) that is impractical.

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

