So excited to be part of GMG!

Copy of Laurie for Food Network

Hello Everyone!

My name is Laurie Lufkin and I like to cook. I am a Mom, a small business owner (and the business is not cooking-related), a competitive cook and I also work for my family’s business. I want to tell you how excited I am to be part of such a dynamic group. I am grateful to have a place to share the recipes from my television show, Inspired Cooking. The show airs on Cape Ann TV (Ch. 12) on Tuesday evening at 8:30, Friday afternoon at 4:30 and Sunday morning at 11:30. Each week the theme, or “inspiration” of the show changes and so far I have covered everything from easy party appetizers to organic ice cream.

I want to be clear here. I am not a chef, I have never had any formal culiary instruction but I have been fortunate enough to be surrounded since childhood with family and friends who know their way around the kitchen. I admire and respect those who are the real chefs and it is likely that the old adage rings true for me that “if I had only known then what I know now” I might have chosen that career path. In spite of my lack of training, I have won several local and national cooking contests and even appeared on Food Network.

I will post the recipes each Sunday morning for the dishes that will appear on my show that week. Please feel free to ask questions, make comments and try them out for yourselves. I am also very open to suggestions for guests, location shoots and your “inspirations” you would like to see incorporated into the show. I hope you enjoy it!

About laurielufkin

I have a cooking show called Inspired Cooking!
This entry was posted in Laurie Lufkin Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So excited to be part of GMG!

  1. Barbara E. says:

    A great bio…thanks for sharing. It is nice to know what else goes on beside cooking and baking! Good luck in 2010!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

