Another Gloucester Word Scramble

Have fun unscrambling these Gloucester words!

1. tleosugecr
2. khdcoda
3. mihrsp
4. ewatrlr
5. mcalmser
6. gfsidho
7. hssocroen
8. waycseua
9. hegirnr
10. guqaosh

About Sharon

My passions include photography, music, people, teaching, learning, taking risks and asking "I wonder what would happen if I..."
This entry was posted in gloucester and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Gloucester Word Scramble

  1. Paula Ryan O'Brien says:

    1. Gloucester
    2. Haddock
    3. Shrimp
    4. Trawler
    5. Clammers
    6. Dogfish (?)
    7.
    8. Causeway
    9. Herring
    10.

    I’m stuck on 7 & 10. But it was fun to try!

  2. Sharon says:

    You got most of them Paula! Good try! We’ll see if anyone else attempts this before posting the answers!

  3. Dana says:

    1. Gloucester
    2. Haddock
    3. Shrimp
    4. Trawler
    5. Clammers
    6. Dogfish
    7. Schooners
    8. Causeway
    9. Herring
    10. Quahogs

  4. Paula Ryan O'Brien says:

    I should have gotten Schooners, but Quahogs?! What is that? I have no idea… But love to learn.

  5. Paula Ryan O'Brien says:

    Thanks. I will know the next time I hear that word. (I doubt I would get it in a word jumble…ever!)

  6. Dana says:

    In this area, it isn’t pronounced even close to how it is spelled. If you hear it spoken (in this area) it is pronounced co-hogs (co as in coat)

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

