Monthly Archives: March 2009

Gloucester’s Finest GFD

 

gloucesters-finest

FIREFIGHTER’S PRAYER 

When I am called to duty,
Wherever flames may rage
Give me strength to save some life
Whatever be its age.
Help me to embrace a little child
Before it is too late,
Or save an older person from
The horror of that fate.
Enable me to be alert and
hear the weakest shout,
And quickly and effeciently
To put the fire out.
I want to fill my calling and
To give the best in me
To guard my friend and neighbor
And protect his property.
And if according to my fate
I am to lose my life
Please bless with your protecting hand
My children and my wife.
AMEN
 


Winner of The CABI/GMG St. Paddy’s Day Downtown Window Display Poll -Bananas

At Noon today Bananas has garnered 18% of the votes

Harbor Goods and Kids Closet tie in second place with 14% of the votes respectively.

Congratulations Bananas!!!!!!!!!

Erika Hansen, Sharon and I will be coming around to deliver your super duper expensive award certificates once we get confirmation from Price Waterhouse who have guarded the results.

Vote in the GMG/CABI St. Paddy’s Day Downtown Window Display Po

POLL ENDS NOON ON THE 17TH

The downtown businesses really have the Irish spirit! The St. Patrick’s Day decorations and displays are great. Go down Main St., down to Walgreen’s Plaza (Kids’ Closet has a cool dragon), and peek inside the stores as well. Lone Gull has Irish coffees…Yum! Be sure to VOTE for your favorite!


Donna Marchant Hand Knitted Green Stuff For St Paddy’s Day At Local Colors

Look for the Donna Marchant Video Interview at 4PM

Donna explains how the artist cooperative at Local Colors is run and takes us through some of her beautiful work.

For more information about Local Colors click this text to go to their website