Daily Archives: March 16, 2009

Lone Gull St Paddy’s Day Video

Sarah Borge Talks St Paddy’s Day At The Lone Gull

Posted in Eats, gloucester, Video | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Viewing Schedule of International Space Station from Gloucester

  Going out on a limb here but I find this interesting. If we have clear weather you should be able to see the ISS with the naked eye. Please follow the schedule below for Gloucester times and for viewing … Continue reading

Posted in gloucester | 4 Comments

An Island No More

With all the book talk lately, I thought I would share one of my favs from Ron Gilson.   Readers of An Island No More will immediately recognize this memoir as no routine historical account of Gloucester. It is a deeply moving … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

From Sally Goldenbaum

Dear Joe, I just want to let you know how GMG has become a part of my early morning ritual. I live in Kansas (yes…not too many lobsters and ocean waves around here) but spend a lot of time on … Continue reading

Posted in Captain Joe's, lobster | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

National Marine Fisheries Sticker Aboard The Lady Jane

National Marine Fisheries Sticker Aboard The Lady Jane, originally uploaded by captjoe06.

Posted in Beautiful Industry, Fishermen Profiles, gloucester, Gloucester Bumper Sticker | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Where Zat? #15

I asked my son if he knew where this was. He should know, but he didn’t. Joey probably does. Take a shot at it! Good luck!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 8 Comments

Things To Do- GMG NCAA TOURNEY PICK EM

For any of you out there who would like to enter, I set up a NCAA Basketball Tournament Pick Em.  The deadline to get your teams in is before tip off of the first game in a couple of days. … Continue reading

Posted in Things to do | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Things To Do- Passports Wine Dinner March 26th

These wine dinners always sell out.  Here’s a heads up for anyone wanting to make a ressie- Four Course Wine Dinner: Where:  Passports Restaurant, 110 Main Street, Gloucester, MA When:  Thursday, March 26, 7:00 pm Details: Gino Rossi will share … Continue reading

Posted in Eats, Things to do | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Beautiful Industry

I don’t always know what I’m shooting, but my eye says, “Hit the button and don’t ask questions!”.  So that’s what I do. (And then I ask!)

Posted in Beautiful Industry, Captain Joe's, gloucester | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Dogtown Books Has This -Beer New England Book

I was thinking that the boys down at Cape Ann Brewing would love to have this.  There are many out of print books at Dogtown Book Store.  Swing by and check it out.  I bet you find something you like.  … Continue reading

Posted in gloucester | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

GMG Q&A- Melissa Smith Abbott Part I (Buckle Up)

One of my favorite features of GMG is the Q&As   I just got back from vacation, opened my work email and had a questionnaire filled out by Melissa Smith Abbott that is a novel.  I’ll be breaking it up into … Continue reading

Posted in Gloucester Perspectives Interviews | Tagged , , | 8 Comments