Plaque At Stage Fort

My cousins agreed to pitch in and donate a bench in honor of our grandparents who spent a great deal of time at Stage Fort Park. Our grandparents lived on Tolman Ave where my Grandfather had a nice view of the boats coming and going from the harbor.

I saw the newspaper clipping from the ceremony just last night where they talked about the unveiling of the plaque. In the paper it sounded like the plaque in honor of my grandparents was only donated by the children of my parents (meaning my sister and I), but it was donated by all of my grandparent’s grandchildren including my cousins Larry, Joey and Cosimo Marcantonio and Frankie and my cousin Licia Trupiano.

Plaque At Stage Fort, originally uploaded by captjoe06.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

